Automated phone “menu”


I hate “talking” to automated systems and even more with automated systems for insurance companies. My favorite this morning was when the incorporeal voice told me to enter our phone number and they would call me back in 7 to 10 minutes so that I would not have “to wait on the next available customer representative”! (as a phrase this is so oxymoron!). Like the lamb to the slaughter I did and sure enough in about 7 minutes I received a phone call again from this same incorporeal voice asking me if I was in fact the same person who had called earlier and when I replied in the affirmative I was …put on hold!
Leave a Reply

