Mom’s Biscuits


I love biscuits most especially my Mom’s biscuits. I remember coming home from college one weekend and my Mom knowing how much I loved her biscuits was making a big batch just for me, even though she was not feeling well, and when she took the biscuits out of the oven I cried. She ask me why I was crying and I said ” I can just see all the love that went into making those biscuits and I could not help but cry” it was like a reflection of the Eucharist. Mom is 91 now and does not make biscuits but she would if I asked her to I have no doubt. Memory is a powerful thing maybe that is why Jesus said “do this in Memory of me!”

Leave a Reply

