“A Sabbatical”


Beloved Friends I have told my Facebook group that as of April 21st I am taking a “sabbatical” from social media sites such as Facebook. I have done postings of liturgical readings and propers with commentary for over 2 years and I am in need of some time to reflect and relax. Social media in general and Facebook in particular has grown steadily more and more toxic. It can be a positive place sometimes but often before you realize it the toxic commentaries and photos can effect your overall mental, physical and spiritual health.

I thank all of you have been so kind to me. I appreciate your kind words and wishes.

Take care and God be with you. May the Holy Saints Known and Unknown with the Holy Angles keep you in the embrace of their prayers.

I will continue to post from time to time on “celticbishop@wordpress.com

I invite all members of our Community to continue to post Readings and Comments as they are led to do so.

Peace
+Andrew Gerales Gentry, bishop

Leave a Reply

